Dynamic Clothing Control & non-Daz garments

hakatrehakatre Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

I'm thinking about buying DCC for my current version Daz 4.5 but before I do, want to know if it will provide the same control for the clothes I import for my edited V4 and Genesis figures. I designed several garments with Marvelous Designer 2.

I'm just so new here that I don't know If I could edit the draping effects of the clothes I make or if I'm limited to only Daz-purchased clothing? Obviously buying DCC would be a waste if the latter is true. I hope I can use it, planning some cool poses for the girls.
Any input is greatly appreciated.

- Hawk
(a.k.a. HakatRe)

Comments

• hakatrehakatre Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

(Side note)

Please keep in mind that I'm still new at all this. Since i'm used to exporting my clothes as .obj files from MD2 (Marvelous Designer 2) need to know does DCC handle any imported .obj to Daz?

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited November 2012

MD2 only drapes in MD2, the DCC will only work with Optitex items. Many free on there site V4 M4 and Genesis.

Post edited by Jaderail on
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

This is a link to the Freebies that Martin has done for Optitex dynamics

http://www.optitex-dynamiccloth.com/FreebieDownload01.php

Some people have been using MD OBJs as Poser Dynamic items.

edited November 2012

I'm making my own clothes. That's the whole reason I bought MD2 and downloaded Daz (for the figures and poses). It's a nightmare to think I'm limited to other peoples' clothes.

So, this might sound like a dumb question (forgive me, I'm just that green with Daz) but, are you saying that any .obj clothes I make that drape well in MD2 - that I export to Daz 4.5 will not drape and flow at all when I animate the figures wearing them?

Post edited by hakatre on
  • mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

hakatre said: