3Delight with some shader render poligon subD line visible,,

kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 3,526

I do not know why it happend,, but I set some shader preset,, (thanks much,, silkessence and fabricator,,
I really love these shader,, it is simple and easy for me @@; though I can not yet use well them,,)

these line shown up, after render simple pic.
I change setting opacity first, but it seems no reference with the problem,,
this is my hand made tops,, so I want to use if with a many sets of fabricator,,,

so is there way to avoid this line when render and spot render,,?

I checked with different preset, and render again,, it seems not happen,,
(I am now studying to adjust,, humansurface setting,,
so not mention please,, her eye point at strange direction, or setting light is wrong, or part of sikin coloer
seems strange,,etc ><; I changed light setting and angle to clear the propblem,,)</p>

it is about my setting of material parameters problem? or I made somemistake about modeling tops?

Comments

• MattymanxMattymanx Posts: 6,879
    edited December 1969

Looks like an outline of the mesh.

Is there a bump map or displacement map in use?

What are your advanced render settings?

Are you using Shadow Maps or Raytraced shadows.

• kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 3,526
    edited December 1969

Hi,, thanks much,,
    yes,, it used displacement map.
    about setting, I stuck picutre,.

and light are some uverArealight (mesh lights)
    use Ray trace shadow only. (they takes me too long time, about small size lender,
    so I now off some trach shadow for test render,,)

mm,, my top is wrong?? ,, I am so disapointed,,TT)

setting.JPG
    487 x 752 - 66K
    edited November 2012

Wao, so,, if displace map real change surface thickness ? (if I have read like such things ^^;
    I did not think about what mapping is used,,) thanks much!!

Now I off the displacement,, the line disappear when spot render.