Announcing: Daz Deals Browser Add-on

OverdrawnOverdrawn Posts: 561
edited February 2020 in The Commons

So. I'm a Web Developer "by day" and a daz-a-holic by...well...too often.

Consequently, I've done some developing and built an WebExtension to help me (and now you!) shop. ^_^

v2.x - loads of new features!

The Other Ones... (they don't do the standards...or cost $$ to publish for...)

• old Edge: ...stay tuned!...just takes some significant $$ to get in the door... Turns out old Edge extensions were a myth...and only for "partner" companies. >_< However! Microsoft has moved Edge to use Chromium (under the hood) which allowed us to use the regular ole' Chrome extension! See the "new Edge" item above--and make sure you're on the new Edge!
  • Safari?! IE?! ...sadly these browsers use completely custom, non-standard extension systems and are consequently beyond my reach at this point. If it's super duper important to you, let me know...

Daz Deals improves the shopping experience at http://daz3d.com/shop/ by providing:

Options:

• v2 sign-up for Email Notifications: Wishlist price changes, Fast Grab additions, new Promo images, "Best Price in X months," among others... ^_^

Cart (screenshot):

• shows percentage discounts on each product in your cart
  • shows the grand total percentage discount above the checkout button

Bundle Pages (screenshot):

• "fades" any contained products already owned
  • Price per unowned item is displayed above included products listing
  • v2 hide product from listing (great for Starter Bundles when you own the Pro Bundle)

Product Pages (screenshot):

• v2 view Product History - shows PC+ pricing over a short or long time period (see options)
  • v2 hide product from listing (don't own Vue? or Poser? You can hide those items now!)
  • adds a "Product Library" button to owned products (next to the wishlist button)
  • adds a "Read Me" link next to the SKU for the product

Wishlist: