Daz Newbie Questions

DakotaGrossman99DakotaGrossman99 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hey Guys,

I'm installing Daz Studio 4.5 as we speak, and I just had a couple of questions regarding using it.

1). I know there is a good bit of content that comes with Daz Studio 4.5, and I was just wondering, would I be able to get going with just that? I know I will have to buy more things in the future, but will that work for now?
2). Is there a list that lists all the things that comes with DS?
3). How hard is DS to figure out? Is it fairly simple?
4). Can you recommend any free items (or websites that have free items) for download that would be good to have? (Besides Bryce and Hexagon?) Also, what are some good cheap items.
5). Lastly, can you elaborate a little more on what Bryce and Hexagon and the Auto-fit tool do?

Thanks if you can answer any of these, because I am a total noob.
Thanks,
Dakota Grossman :)

Comments

• jerriecanjerriecan Posts: 470
    edited December 1969

Hi. I've only had DAZ for a few weeks, but so far I've picked it up pretty easily. The greatest hurdle has been the lack of official documentation for DAZ Studio 4 - it's hard to learn a tool without adequate tutorials. There are some video tuts available on Youtube, but I've found the people here at the forums much more helpful - and they're always willing to answer questions. :)

Anyway, to your questions:

1) Yes, DAZ should be enough to get going, enough to learn the basics at least. I believe it comes with Genesis and Genesis Essentials, which is a customizable figure and a few outfits and props to go with it.

2) I don't think there's a single list - it all depends on which version of DAZ you download.