What is the DS4.5 script to change content library pane to particular diectory?

DavidGBDavidGB Posts: 565

I'm not a developer, but this appears to be the forum with DS Script questions and answers, so:

What is the line of DS Script that will change the content library pane to a directory specified in the script in DS4.5? I'm looking for this so that (i) I can create custom actions to then have a menu from which I can jump to various Poser and DS content folders in the content library pane, and (ii) can put scripts in certain folders to jump to particular other folders.

In DS 3 I had e.g.

MainWindow.getPaneMgr().findPane("DzLibraryPane").setCurrentFolder("F:/Curious Labs/Poser 6/runtime/libraries/hand/!  V4");

and I'm pretty sure it worked in DS4.0 too. But in DS4.5 I just get an error

WARNING: TypeError: Result of expression 'MainWindow.getPaneMgr().findPane("DzLibraryPane")' [null] is not an object.
WARNING: Stack Trace:
()@:3

I'm not a scripter, don't know how to write scripts, but can sometimes understand and customize or repurpose simple ones. I've tried to look up in the scripting docs, but whereas in the DS 3 scripting docs I can find all the parts of the scipt above including DzLibraryPane, for DS 4.5 the scripting docs aren't up yet, and when i downloaded the 4.5 SDK docs I couldn't find any reference in them to DzLibraryPane, or anything that appears to be a replacement.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,700
    edited December 1969

Try
    findPane( "DzContentLibraryPane" )
    that's what works in my FixDuplicateIDs script - the name changed, I think, to reflect that there are now several panes that can be Libraries - Content Library, Smart Content and the perhaps Preset tabs of the parameter and setting panes.

• DavidGBDavidGB Posts: 565
    edited December 1969

Executing Script...
    Script Error: Line 3