Opinions please.

WilmapWilmap Posts: 2,917
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

I purchased Luna character for Aiko4 in the sale and this is my first render of her. It took 3 1/2hours to render!:roll:

I'm quite pleased with the result, but would appreciate others opinions.

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

It is a great render, I like the bump on the lips and skin, and the hair and lighting is good too.

The expression on her face is a bit funny I thnk. It may just be me, but is makes the image a bit less enjoyable.

I hope you don;t think I am being rude, and I am not trying to put you off. The technical apsects of the render are a lot better that I could normally do, it's just the expresssion that puts me off a bit.

I must also add, that I am no artist of any kind. I hope others reply with their own thoughts too. I hope I haven't offended you, and I love your freebies too :) Well done wilmap!

• WilmapWilmap Posts: 2,917
    edited December 1969

Thanks Jimmy.

The expression was supposed to be surprised and it was in one of the expression packs I have. Not very good at getting good facial expressions.

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Well, she does look suprised. If that was the look you were going for, it is very well done.

I just thought that she is so pretty, and well rendered, that the image could be more striking in some way.

I hope a real artistic person comes along to give their views :)

I like the image, and it is very well done, I just think it could be a lot better in some ways, but so could any of mine.

• WilmapWilmap Posts: 2,917
    edited December 1969

Waste of time putting this on here if only one person posts!>:(

• genejokegenejoke Posts: 128
    edited December 1969

Three and a half hours to render? What are you rendering with?

The expression isn't too bad, she comes off as pleasantly surprised to me.