First render completed, need comments and advice (no brickbats, please, I'm a noob! :D)

joea64_bdfaa5ca94joea64_bdfaa5ca94 Posts: 298
edited December 1969 in New Users

I've completed my first render in Daz Studio last night, a very experimental, tinker-around, complete-newbie sort of thing, last night using the V4 Leather Teddy and the Portia Hair. I can already identify a couple of issues that I need to learn about/get help on:

1) I need to find some good nude body meshes/mats for Victoria 4. The default bra and panties look weird under garments like this.
2) I need to learn how to manipulate figures' feet in high heels. For some reason, the feet got crooked way forward (you can see it in the final render).
3) I need to learn how to move around clothed limbs so that the limbs don't leave their clothes (or maybe the saved file will allow you to do that? I did save the file, by the way, so I can go back and tinker with it some more.)

Comments very much appreciated. JPG file attached (The original is actually 2700 pixels wide but I had to reduce it to 2000 to post here.)

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

bigh We don't send our New Users haring off to another forum, especially not when they have been told to post an image here for help and feedback. That is what the New Users Forum is for.

These forums are going to be moderated more strictly than our general forums. As a community it will be important for us to cultivate an atmosphere of collaboration and encouragement that will allow for our newest additions to have fun and to learn in an environment that is conducive to both.
  • BlumBlumShubBlumBlumShub Posts: 1,108
    edited December 1969

I was looking into some answers but have been called away, I'm really sorry. If I'm able, I'll reply later, if not then hopefully someone else can help.