ERC type of " bend and fowrad" collective JCM for genesis character morph

kitakoredazkitakoredaz Posts: 3,526

Hi,, nowdays I am making corrective shape morphs for my genesis character FBM
I need many tweak for adjust many pose,,I think.:)
then I have problem about ERC setting of sholder joint morph.

I read tutorial and serch forum, then I have some knowledge about making morph for genesis,,
and made some morphs for my character,but thistime,, it seems difficult to deside how setting is best ,,
so I want to ask veteran who have made many jcm morphs for genesis character

1 I made jcm morph for sholder down. then set ERC with myFBM as type multiple,
set ERC with node sholder Y rotation as delta add and set scalar,

it seems good too.

2 but when my character sholder foward, there seems big problem,
so I have made jcm morph for sholder foward. I set ERC with myFBM as type multiple,
then set ERC with sholder Z rotation as delta add and set scalar,
it can work well,,

but,,, if my figure sholder down and foward ,, thre seems need one more morph,,

OK ,,I just made it,,I named it as JCMrShldBendFoward,,and now loading
in morph loader category.

but,, now I am thinking how to set ERC about this morph?
of course it must only work myFBM value changed.(so It seems multiple,,)
it need to work with sholder z rotation and Y rotation both.
and when the both rotation value reach max, (z rotation 75 , and y rotation
75. the morph value =1,,

I think it is different,,both of them,, delta add..

or it is better to ERC not joint rotation, but other bend and fwd JCM I have made
already?

I hope help much,,,,,^^;

Comments

• wowiewowie Posts: 2,029
    edited December 1969

Hi again,

Don't have any experience with Genesis, but this is from my experience with V4.

Use two helper dials controlled by the bend (up/down) movement. I've covered this on your earlier thread.