M4 Morphs++: cant find where to put them.

richard_13f62021bbrichard_13f62021bb Posts: 12
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

I am trying to load the M4 Morphs++ into Poser 2010. i get the message on the attached image.
I cant find a Poser.exe file. Any ideas as to what to do?

Obviously. i am new to this stuff so go easy on me.

Richard

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,668
    edited December 1969

Select DAZ Studio as the target application, then install to the folder you selected as your Poser content library (the folder that holds the Runtime folder) - that won't usually be the application folder.

• richard_13f62021bbrichard_13f62021bb Posts: 12
    edited December 1969

did not work. see attachments.

also tried runtime folder within the Downloads folder. that did not work either.

thanks,

richard

M4_morphs-3.JPG
    735 x 495 - 49K
    M4_morphs-2.JPG
    763 x 587 - 80K
    edited December 1969

does this help? where in here would you put it?

richard

M4_morphs-4.JPG
    497 x 610 - 44K
  • fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

M4 morphs++ must be installed to the same place you installed M4 Base.

edited December 1969

no that did not work. see attached. is this file not where the M4 base is?
    am i still supposed to target DAZ Studios and not Poser? (i tried both..did not work)

thanks,

richard

M4_morphs-5.JPG
    1278 x 737 - 135K
    edited December 1969

Ah, you're using Windows 7 or Vista. Putting content inside the Program Files hierarchy will not work, as the operating system protects those folders, so the files aren't really there. You need to move your content outside of Program Files.

• erostewerostew Posts: 214
    edited December 1969

I really wonder why the heck Daz hasn't updated the stupid installers for M4 and V4 yet. And why the heck is there no metadata?

edited December 1969