- - Little thief !! That kid pick pocketed my Complaint Thread! - -

Comments

• SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited September 2012

Spyro said:
    LOL this will sound very stupid... But since I've never done this before... You set the base path to: DAZ3d>STUDIO>MY LIBRARY>RUNTIME. Where should the CR2 path be going? (I feel so stupid :P ) LOL, I can make morphs, UVW Map, Create props, make materials, But I know noting of exporting. :-S

I found the character folder in runtime>libraries is full of cr2... Props has none... I assume I make my folder in there then? (Like the vendors have)

Post edited by SpyroRue on
    edited December 1969

ARRG! It asked for a skeleton be selected in scene, there is non to select, then it didn't export dammit.

• ps1borgps1borg Posts: 12,776
    edited September 2012

Spyro said:
    LOL this will sound very stupid... But since I've never done this before... You set the base path to: DAZ3d>STUDIO>MY LIBRARY>RUNTIME. Where should the CR2 path be going? (I feel so stupid :P ) LOL, I can make morphs, UVW Map, Create props, make materials, But I know noting of exporting. :-S

No. You can't guarantee that every install of Studio will be on that particular path. The idea is not to have an absolute path, if you use the Runtime convention file pathnames will be exposed to whatever configuration a user implements.

see

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/5436/

and

http://www.philc.net/WinZip_tutorial.htm

Post edited by ps1borg on
    edited December 1969

You a life saver :)

• atticanneatticanne Posts: 3,009
    edited December 1969

Spyro said:
    You made a broken jaw morph? Or something went wrong with your morph that broke the jaw? I'm confuzzled

Also, Do you like my *very first* big scene?

There are times when a broken jaw morph could come in handy.

I like your scene. Perseverance paid off. Sometimes it works to just back off and do something else. Then come back to the problem.

• Sfariah DSfariah D Posts: 25,610