Why does figures look better in daz.

roberthutchinsonroberthutchinson Posts: 306
edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

I am a user of ds4 pro as well as poser 2012 pro, although I have not been proficient in poser..it is harder to learn than daz studio. But, why do the characters that I work on look better in daz studio versus poser pro. In poser, the figures do not look as well defined. This is before rendering, of course.

Comments

• wimvdb_dc63ee9ce6wimvdb_dc63ee9ce6 Posts: 183
    edited December 1969

I totally disagree about harder to learn, in my opinion studio is extremely chaotic and difficult to get adjusted to. But I guess that depends on what you are used to.
    I don't understand the looking "well defined" thing. If you have HW Shading on (Rendersettings for Preview), it pretty much looks like the final render. If you are taliing about sharpness of textures, you can set the size for preview mode also in the Rendersettings in the Preview tab. Lights are also important. IDL is not supported for preview mode, so that will not show, but I am not sure if that is waht you are talking about

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,799
    edited December 1969

studio must make better use of the graphics card in preview
    on my old laptop I could barely run Daz studio so used Carrara and Poser7 because my graphics were crap
    rendering not graphics dependent so never had issues there, just preview scenes.

• roberthutchinsonroberthutchinson Posts: 306
    edited December 1969

WimvdB said:
    I totally disagree about harder to learn, in my opinion studio is extremely chaotic and difficult to get adjusted to. But I guess that depends on what you are used to.