Carrara vs Daz3D Studio vs Bryce

ivan.ferrero1975ivan.ferrero1975 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Hi everybody!

I'm testing the free version of Daz3D Studio: simply wonderful.

I'd like to make landscapes too.

I had a look at Bryce, but I have Mountain Lion so that it doesn't load.

I read about Carrara: it seems it can work as character poser and landscape generator.
This would be useful to me: just one software to purchase and just one learning curve.
I say this because I'm not a professional, so that I'm just seeking fun.

What do you think of it?
Is Carrara right for landscape generating (as like as Bryce) and character posing (as Daz3D Studio)?

Are Daz models (Michael, Victoria, etc...) full compatible (and posable) with Carrara?

TNX!

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

Hi everybody!

I'm testing the free version of Daz3D Studio: simply wonderful.

I'd like to make landscapes too.

I had a look at Bryce, but I have Mountain Lion so that it doesn't load.

I read about Carrara: it seems it can work as character poser and landscape generator.
    This would be useful to me: just one software to purchase and just one learning curve.
    I say this because I'm not a professional, so that I'm just seeking fun.

What do you think of it?
    Is Carrara right for landscape generating (as like as Bryce) and character posing (as Daz3D Studio)?

Are Daz models (Michael, Victoria, etc...) full compatible (and posable) with Carrara?

TNX!

if you have the money - then yes to all - Carrara 8.5 does what you want .
    to bad Bryce doesn't work for you .

• Jim_1831252Jim_1831252 Posts: 728
    edited December 1969