Poser Newbie Thread

LycanthropeXLycanthropeX Posts: 2,287
edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

Ok, I've been working in Poser since version 3. Poser is my main go to program when it comes to 3D. So I figured I'd start a thread for anyone new to Poser or anyone who has Poser questions they need help with. Anyone is welcome to offer helpful hints, tips or general Poser knowledge.

Comments

• XfitzXfitz Posts: 96
    edited December 1969

I inadvertently overwrote ALL my PROP FILES that came with Poser 8 yesterday with the prop file of an old content folder I was trying to move into my Poser 8 Runtime Folder. How can I recover those Prop Files? I am wiling to delete Poser 8 from my hard drive and then install it again since I am just beginning to use Poser I don't have any new content yet that I will lose by doing this. However, before attempting that solution I thought I'd ask if there is an alternative and also will Poser allow me to reinstall? (I have a Mac OS X.). Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

• LycanthropeXLycanthropeX Posts: 2,287
    edited December 1969

i'm rather unfamiliar with Macs, but i can try to help.

I believe the Poser 8 program and content had separate installers, so you should be able to recover it just by reinstalling the content portion

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,327
    edited May 2012

I'm unfamiliar with Poser 8. I went from 7 to 2010 then 2012. But with 2010 the content was a separate installer. You can go to their website and see if it is offered.

Post edited by frank0314 on
  • TotteTotte Posts: 13,489
    edited December 1969

Xfitz said: