First render completed, need comments and advice (no brickbats, please, I'm a noob! :D)

2»

Comments

• Joe CotterJoe Cotter Posts: 3,259
    edited December 1969

If you set the floor to reflective it will accent the dark areas that are getting washed together and add a nice effect.

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

joea64 said:
    First attempt at a multi-figure render. Taking into account the point about backgrounds, I created a primitive floor and used the walls from the Alchemy Chasm set. I need to start looking for more backgrounds and sets, and to find out how to change the base background color..

change the BG color - icon upper righthand corner of display screen

• joea64_bdfaa5ca94joea64_bdfaa5ca94 Posts: 298
    edited December 1969

Gave it another try, added a third figure, and changed the background color to deep red. I think the figures show up pretty well now.

three_sexy_action_girls_daniela_marisande_tatiana_2000_x_1000.jpg
    2000 x 1000 - 302K
  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

you got it now - have fun

edited December 1969

OK, I now have a different issue that I need help with. I'm starting to use props in my renders and I'm having trouble with assigning materials to several props. I make sure to select the prop (by clicking on the item and then selecting "Select (prop name)", but when I go to the Materials menu for that item and click on a specific mat, it won't load onto the prop. I'm not sure what the issue might be because I'm certain that all the files are in the correct directories; however, the prop itself is fairly old, relatively speaking - it was made in 2008 and was originally designed for Poser (which doesn't mean anything in itself because most Poser items work fine in Daz if you take care to put the files in the right directories, assuming you don't have an installer to do it for you). Any ideas?

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969