Im staying, or how I learned to love the Daz

StorytellerStoryteller Posts: 80
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Um, Im staying here. Im a software user who owns a lot of content. Over the last ten years, it has been that long, I have seen a lot of people come and go. I got into daz|studio BETA on download.com and a load of free content for poser. Im not a render artist, though I have made a few cool renders here and there. Im a game designer, and I use daz products to make game content. Most if not all of the 3d content I purchased, was to render sprites or backgrounds. I have a lot of content, some to take apart and learn from, some to use.

I use software, mostly Carrara and Hexagon. I dont use daz|studio anymore and I dont have much interest in genesis or even gen4, I have some gen4 stuff, but mostly you will find gen3 in my order history. I use these things to make little movies, sprites for games, concept and reference art and a few other tasks.

Mostly, I use software. I model in Hex, I even do some 'art' there. If Hex could rig, Id probably use it more. I use Carrara. It has a nice render engine and a lot of features I can make use of. I don't use Bryce or Daz|Studio. I have Poser 7 and Its not installed. I was looking for it the other day, simply for the walk tools, no other reason.

My engine of choice is Unity, its a great piece of software and a powerful tool. Its my final render engine and I use tools that help me there.