Where is the Decimator?

User #2154282User #2154282 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hey everyone,

I'm new to Daz Studio. I'm working with Iclone and wanted to be able to export Characters. Problem when I first downloaded the Daz software I saw the Decimator (serial key) option when I opened the screen.

Then I downloaded the actual Decimator plugin in my Account and then the Serial dissapeared. I looked in the Windows/tabs thinking I would see it there but no luck.

I thought then that I needed to acutally purchase the plugin and so I did just that (was I supposed to?)

So my question is, "Where is the Decimator?"

Thanks.

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

Start up DS, then go to "Help > About Installed Plugins" and put in the serial number for Decimator.

• User #2154282User #2154282 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

It says: Plug-In Failed to Load.

Library could not be loaded. File is not a valid DAZ Studio plug-in, or was made for a different version of DAZ Studio.

When I first Downloaded Daz I saw the Registration for the Decimator. Then when I looked at the downloads in my account I saw the Decimator Link for 64 bit and downloaded it. After loading everything then I looked in the Help/About Installed Plugins" and saw it red.

So what should I do?

edited December 1969

email said:
    It says: Plug-In Failed to Load.

Library could not be loaded. File is not a valid DAZ Studio plug-in, or was made for a different version of DAZ Studio.

When I first Downloaded Daz I saw the Registration for the Decimator. Then when I looked at the downloads in my account I saw the Decimator Link for 64 bit and downloaded it. After loading everything then I looked in the Help/About Installed Plugins" and saw it red.

So what should I do?

What's the filename of the installer you downloaded?

• User #2154282User #2154282 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Ha ha, I figured it out.