Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• pfunkyfizepfunkyfize Posts: 474
    edited August 2015

Hello,

Pleased to meet you all. I'm a professional musician at night, a software developer during the day and a background actor in 'Tinsel Town' flicks whenever they film in my state. I stumbled on Daz Studio a couple years ago and looked it over but never dove into it until now. I consider myself very artistic beyond music but drawing is something I was never good at so DAZ Studio really inspired to me to get the scenes in my head on to a visual medium. I am utterly amazed at what Daz is capable of and have come to be a little addicted. I think there's an 'I need help I haven't bought DAZ content for 15 minutes' thread on here somewhere LOL.

I am thrilled to take part in this huge community and I am also wondering if anyone has a good tutorial for UV unwrapping in Hexagon. The links to the Hexagon tutorials about this subject are all dead so any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

-P

Post edited by pfunkyfize on
  • Hello. My name is Moody and I am getting back todesigning. I am pretty much self taugh in DAZ 3D since 2009 and used DAZ Sudio 3.1. I feel like I am in the stone ages but have no clue where to begin. I see there is a V7 now?? OMG I am so lost lol. Can anyone help me? Where do I begin again and What items do I need to get restarted? Thanks for any help :)

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,189
    edited July 2015

Welcome back to 3D. DS has changed a lot since then. You should really like it. If you downloaded the current version of DS you get Genesis "Male and Female" Starter Essentials, you will also get Genesis 2 and 3 (Male and Female) Starter Essentials. Those are the base figures that all the new charters are built off of. I suggest you using DIM (DAZ Install Manager) to install all your content. If you have any questions feel free to ask in the New Users forums and we'll get you sorted out.

Post edited by frank0314 on