Announcing The Platinum Club Plus [Beta] Program

Comments

• Dream CutterDream Cutter Posts: 1,222
    edited July 2014

About + prices , I think the products are over priced. Petipet is one of my favorite PA's and although I like his luggage cart., as a 3d modeler myself I would estimate that a days work and therefore would only charge a couple of bucks for it. Its not a criticism on the quality, but the 16.95 list for for the standard license terms use, its sale price is barely competitive similar items at other store so the added cost of PC membership makes it - meh.

Post edited by Dream Cutter on
  • ByrdieByrdie Posts: 1,775
    edited December 1969

Well, I did the Clear The Cache and Logout/LogIn dance, but I am still seeing things like this: http://www.daz3d.com/platinum-club-items/hooded-cloak-for-genesis-2-females at full price: $16.95. Is anyone else having the same problem? Still does not change when taking it to the checkout, btw. Or is it no longer a PC item? It's still in the PC section of the store. Very confusing, that.

• DarkRiderDLMCDarkRiderDLMC Posts: 561
    edited December 1969

Really stupid move to just push this on folk even for a day.

Daz never learns.

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,313
    edited December 1969

Byrdie said:
    Well, I did the Clear The Cache and Logout/LogIn dance, but I am still seeing things like this: http://www.daz3d.com/platinum-club-items/hooded-cloak-for-genesis-2-females at full price: $16.95. Is anyone else having the same problem? Still does not change when taking it to the checkout, btw. Or is it no longer a PC item? It's still in the PC section of the store. Very confusing, that.

Yes I thought I was seeing reduced prices but its only on some odd items, all PC stuff older than a couple of weeks is full price.

• DZ_jaredDZ_jared Posts: 1,316
    edited December 1969