How to Relax Muscles?

sumares_f2eb1f99b2sumares_f2eb1f99b2 Posts: 38
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Hi all,

I notice that the Genesis characters will tense up the appropriate muscles when a limb is moving, but I cannot figure out how to force these muscles to relax again when the movement has stopped. The muscles remain tense in repose, and it looks wrong.

Any experts out there who have handled this before?

Many thanks!

Paul

Comments

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Check to see if you have FLEX ON set to ON for the figure you are using, not all have it. Otherwise I think I'm missing the idea.

• sumares_f2eb1f99b2sumares_f2eb1f99b2 Posts: 38
    edited December 1969

Sorry, I'm very new to the program ... I don't see a "Flex On" setting in the program or in the User Guide. Perhaps you could tell me where that setting is located?

To clarify, I have a Genesis character posed, and when I animate the arm for example, lifting it from the shoulder, the program automatically tightens up the surrounding shoulder muscles. But when the arm has dropped and should be relaxed, the muscles stay tensed as the animation continues.

When the animation sequence stops and the we are returned to the starting frame, the muscles show as relaxed again.

edited February 2014

If you have NOT turned it On then its not on. I'm lost as to what you mean. The figures are designed to look as good as possible when posed so I would need a example to understand what you mean.

My figures do not STAY that way when animated. Are you MAYBE Key framing to much when you do your animation?

Post edited by Jaderail on
    edited March 2014

Okay. It looks like I must not have "Flex On" set to "On", since I never turned it on explicitly.