Files Where are they???

rb.oz2designsrb.oz2designs Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Ok, I'm new to this product downloaded 4.5 then see 4.6 and load that. I used the Daz3D Install Manager first and that's in C drive, but I need to install everything to G Drive which it let me do. Now I'm not sure how to adjust file paths to find the correct files? What it looks like when I go into G drive is a folder DAZ 3D with these files in it, aniBlocks, Animals, Camera Presets, Content Management Service, data, DAZ Studio Tutorials, DAZStudio4 < (this one has the software in it), Light Presets, People, Props, Runtime, Scenes, Shader Presets. So do I not have this organized correctly or did I miss something else I should have downloaded?

Thank you

Comments

• SixDsSixDs Posts: 2,384
    edited May 2013

You are going to have to clarify what you did a bit for a geezer like me. You said you downloaded 4.5 first. Did you install it? If so, where? Your C drive or G? Then you used the new Install Manager to download and install 4.6 and pointed it at your G drive. From what you described, I'm not sure everything installed on G correctly. The DAZ Studio installer creates a folder named DAZ 3D (this would be in C:\Program Files in a default installation) with two subfolders: DAZStudio4 into which almost everything, both the application and content, are installed; and a folder called Content Management Service that contains the content management application, its database and supporting files. Long breath ...

Okay, so first of all, if you did install 4.5, and it was not uninstalled during the installation of 4.6, then one of them needs to go. You can't have both installed on the same system concurrently.