your opinion is highly appreciated

edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

Hi everyone
This is my first project in Hexagon 2.5 and Carrara 8 pro, I need your opinion to help me to improving my work and to encourage me to continue.
Please have a look on below youtube link.

http://youtu.be/2mdiVZ3hI1E

Thank you for your time.

Comments

• edited December 1969

I loved it guy! love the water. I cant see where it too an what 18 core to take 12 hours to render it. You may look at turning some stuff OFF for the render such as Shadow compatibility and depth of field and gamma

Also I am pretty sure you are going for a CLEAN almost cartoony Look but if not I would use the the replicator to put in some Clumps on bright grass. You could get some interesting effects with the HAIR molder in that regard.

If your look is to be stylized like it is its great but if you want a more realistic look specially in the shader area you may wish to see what I pulled off with ANYTHINGS GOOS on/in my oil jack rig AND it didnty take long at all to render

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sMkdFgDPopE

Great work! I use HEX almost exclusively as my main modeler its the best

• GarstorGarstor Posts: 1,411
    edited December 1969

It has a nice cartoony feel to it. Well done. I was especially impressed with your boat rising and falling on the water -- nice attention to detail there.

• EleleElele Posts: 1,097
    edited December 1969

Looks good :)
    Really like the motion in the video.
    What kind of lighting are you going for? The sky seems very dark to have such a bright lightsource with hard shadows... Almost like moon light.

And a lil' detail: the watermill seems to be going against the current, sorry i couldn't help it :D

• edited December 1969

thank you so much guys for the helpful reply's,
    I rendered by the following CPU’s

I rendered by the following CPU’s:
    two of Core 2 Quad Processor Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
    one of i7-820QM @ 1.73GHz
    one of Core_i7_3610QM @ 2.3GHz