Commerical Products forum gone?

Comments

• SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
    edited February 2013

Epithumia said:
    Since DAZ3D no longer allows promotions to other sites, despite the MASSIVE amount of free advertising those sites give DAZ3D, I am no longer promoting DAZ.

I've just deleted every sharecg freebie I offered that enhanced a DAZ product. Many of them were 4-5 star rated items.

Our data shows that this was a VERY one sided exchange and that DAZ was sending huge amounts of traffic to competing (and other) sites while getting few referrals in return.

We have not made any changes to our freebie section or links to sharecg.

Of course DAZ wants to facilitate the community aspects of this forum. DAZ spends a significant amount of money hosting and moderating this forum. It is by its very existence a community building tool. But DAZ wants this to be a DAZ community tool.

It is not logical or fair that DAZ should take revenue earned by brokering DAZ PA products and use it to promote competing sites or 3rd party products.
    That is it, what do you choose, what is best for the company and PAs that are trying to earn a living or what is best and easier for us the customer....not an easy choice if I had to make it but if the company can't stand the losses in the this economic climate then I see there is no choice at all.

Post edited by Szark on
  • RAMWolffRAMWolff Posts: 10,146
    edited December 1969

dustrider said: