Is there any way to get Daz to acquire Caligari / Microsoft TRUE SPACE and bring it back as they did

edited December 1969 in Product Suggestions

As a hobbyist 3D junkie, I love the programs that Daz has put out. They are powerful and effective (I'm still learning them). That said,I have been a True Space user for many years and when Microsoft bought out Caligari, they put out a free copy of True Space 7. The program, however has no viable documentation and worse, does not have an off line renderer. Microsoft killed True Space. When I downloaded the Daz Bryce 7 program I was impressed with how the interface was familiar as I had Bryce 4, which was the last MetaCreations version. I sincerely hope that Daz would consider acquiring True Space from Microsoft and bring it forward, while preserving its unique qualities and workflow. I feel True Space under Daz care would make a Fantastic addition to the Daz family of first rate modeling, animation and rendering programs. Daz would also be able to remaster True Space so it would integrate with Studio, Bryce Hexagon, Carrara, etc. If anyone should read this and be familiar with True Space, let the powers that be at Daz know what a valuable property TrueSpace would be. Thanks, Swampnar

Comments

• foleyprofoleypro Posts: 455
    edited December 1969

Been an avid tS user since tSSe...I still use 6.1/6.6 for alot of modeling...Heck tSSe I still have on 3.5 floppies...

• athenenoctuaathenenoctua Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I absolutely loved TrueSpace. Just adding my vote here.

• foleyprofoleypro Posts: 455
    edited December 1969