My first Prop - The Forgotten Chapel - WIP [Commercial]

drakken3ddrakken3d Posts: 0
edited November 2012 in Daz PA Commercial Products

Hi there,

this is going to be my first prop for DAZ and Poser. I have been working as a 2D freelance illustrator for 8 years and was digging into 3D over the last months as well. My 2D portfolio is at www.drakken.de, in case you want to take a look.

So attached is the beginning of my first set. It is not finished yet and i already did things over and over again, because i have no process to stick to at the moment. I also do not know small things like where to add bevels etc and am testing around a lot. Many promo images (models, untextured) from well known vendors do not show edge bevels at all.

What needs to be done:

Add details, debris, plants, etc.

Think about textures.

Think about an environment arount the Chapel (perhaps a cemetary?)

And i am a no native english speaker, just in case you wonder :)

Thanks for watching.

ForgChapelWIP04.JPG
800 x 600 - 80K
Post edited by drakken3d on

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

very nice work - :)

• Zev0Zev0 Posts: 7,039
    edited December 1969

Looks great so far. Can't wait to see the textured version.

• drakken3ddrakken3d Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Thanks a lot :)

Playing around with base textures and colors etc. right now. No bump / displ maps or dirt layers so far, just basic stuff.

ForgChapelWIP06.JPG
    850 x 638 - 181K
    edited December 1969

Still just basic texturs... really time consuming :)

ForgChapelWIP08.JPG
    900 x 675 - 162K
  • waningmoonwaningmoon Posts: 30
    edited December 1969

any chance of a peek at the wireframes to get an idea of how many polys there are?

regards,
    waningmoon

edited November 2012

No prob :)

According to the statistics panel there are about 8260 polys right now.

ForgChapelWIP09.jpg
    900 x 659 - 143K
    edited December 1969